Welcome to NFFE-Forest Service Council

Skip to main content

Top Level Navigation

Government Shutdown Home

Shutdown Resources

Page Information Updated: Sunday, 27 December 2020


Current CR / Shutdown News

Current Status

  • The president signed H.R. 133: Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2021 [Including Coronavirus Stimulus & Relief]. There will be no government shutdown.

Timeline

  • December 27, 2020 - 5:00 pm PT / 8:00 pm ET - The president signed H.R. 133: Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2021 [Including Coronavirus Stimulus & Relief]. There will be no government shutdown.
  • December 21, 2020 - 8:59 pm PT / 11:59 pm ET - The House and Senate passed a seven-day stop-gap continuing resolution. The president signed the legislation.
  • December 20, 2020 - 7:25 pm PT / 10:25 pm ET - The House and Senate passed a one-day stop-gap continuing resolution. The president signed the legislation.
  • December 18, 2020 - 7:00 pm PT / 10:00 pm ET - The House and Senate passed a two-day stop-gap continuing resolution. The president signed the legislation at 10:00 pm ET.
  • December 18, 2020 - 2:55 pm PT / 5:55 pm ET - The agency notified all employees of a potential lapse in funding, effective at midnight ET.
  • December 18, 2020 - Noon PT / 3:00 pm ET - The Union notified all agency bargaining unit employees of a potential lapse in funding, effective at midnight ET.